Finnlo Facebook Fanpage Finnlo YouTube Channel
Finnlo Deutsch Finnlo English Finnlo Russland

Technologies

FINNLO fitness equipment will win you over with innovative technology and quality

By always employing new innovations, FINNLO sets key standards. Numerous utility patents are a testament to FINNLO's ability to adapt to the fitness market and address the needs of customers. When designing new fitness products, the company's emphasis is on quality, ergonomics, innovation and the latest computer technology.

The development of FINNLO fitness equipment, from design concept all the way to prototype, takes place at the company headquarters in Neu-Ulm. Branch offices coordinate the manufacturing and quality assurance of products. The precision of electromagnetic brakes as well as the perfected mechanics and ball bearing technology make FINNLO fitness products unbeatable.

Finnlo Technologie

Computer technology

Our computer technology ensures extremely precise resistance control on elliptical trainers and stationary bikes. To receive class A certification, all FINNLO fitness equipment offers the highest standard of computer control compliant with DIN EN 957. This gives our customers the assurance that they are working out according to standardized guidelines.

Finnlo Technologie

Quality and ergonomics

The high standard of quality in FINNLO products is reflected in their durability, excellent workmanship and design incorporating professional-grade ergonomics. The short distance between pedals on our ergometers and elliptical trainers facilitates an especially natural motion sequence. Saddles and handlebars can be quickly adjusted to fit a wide range of bodies and positions.

Short distance between pedals ensures optimal workout ergonomics and results. The low mounting position is especially ideal for older athletes.

Finnlo Technologie BioForce

Innovation

The ongoing refinement of product technology reassures our customers that by choosing FINNLO and FINNLO MAXIMUM they went with one of the world's best providers of health-oriented fitness equipment. We have been developing ideas for new products for over 100 years. Numerous patents and new developments are a testament to the company's innovation.

FINNLO BIO FORCE – the first multi gym that uses noiseless TNT resistance technology instead of weights.

You'll find these technologies in FINNLO products

Rower Aquon Pro

Resistance adjustment directly on the handlebar

Unlike the FINNLO Aquon Pro, the FINNLO Aquon Pro Plus offers you the possibility to change resistance quickly and easily on the handlebar. The intensity is conveniently adjusted without letting go of the handlebar, and without interrupting your workout.



FINNLO by HAMMER Aquon Pro Plus

Finnlo Maximum M3-bilateral

Bilateral Exercise

Asymmetries between each side of the body are very common and everyone has them. But these asymmetries should not become too distinct; otherwise joint cartilage can be blocked. In order to prevent this from happening, it is recommended to include bilateral exercises in each workout plan.

Bilateral exercise incorporates both sides of the body; for example, the left and right arm are alternately used. This style of exercise greatly improves coordination and equals out muscular imbalance (asymmetry). One-sided imbalances often occur in sports like golf or tennis, or by simply wearing a handbag or backpack on a certain shoulder. This causes more strain one side of the body than the other. Muscular imbalance can also develop after an injury, when one side is favored or used less.

The benefits of bilateral exercise:

  • Improved coordination
  • Balancing of muscular asymmetry
  • Injury prevention
  • Improvement of deep muscles
This form of exercise can be done easily on the following pieces of equipment, which also offer these additional benefits:

FINNLO MAXIMUM by HAMMER Multi-Gym M3
FINNLO MAXIMUM by HAMMER Multy-Gym M1
FINNLO by HAMMER Bio Force Extreme

Finnlo Technum USB

Tablet and Smartphone holder with USB charging port

Besides sophisticated technology systems, our products have practical features as well. Take for instance the Alpine Treadmill's tablet and smartphone holder, which doubles as a storage space. Use your workout time to recharge your device by connecting to the USB port.

The following pieces of equipment from our product line come with the new holder and USB port:

FINNLO by HAMMER Treadmill Technum
FINNLO by HAMMER Treadmill Alpine
FINNLO by HAMMER Elliptical Cross Trainer E3000
FINNLO MAXIMUM S by HAMMER Ergometer B22

Finnlo Technologie BioForce TNT

Smart Lock Technology

Change weights in 4kg steps quickly and easily using the intelligent Smart Lock System. Turn the handle, adjust the weight, and you're finished! The desired weight is set on both sides of the bar, using only one hand!

Patented and innovative technology paired with unique design. The FINNLO by HAMMER Smart Lock Barbells are the eye-catcher of your home gym. Forget wasting time changing weights, searching for the right storage place for weight plates, and taking up unnecessary space- the Smart Lock System puts an end to these inconveniences. The Smart Lock Barbells can be found here: Smart Lock Dumbbell-Set

Finnlo Technologie BioForce TNT

TNT nitrogen technology

Instead of weights, strength-training stations with TNT nitrogen technology (Total Nitrocell Technology) use nitrogen-filled cylinders to generate resistance. These sealed cylinders house a moveable piston rod that provides light to strong compression according to the resistance selected. This results in a noiseless, jerk-free and especially symmetrical training resistance, making it perfect for training in apartments or at night. TNT technology is found in FINNLO BIO FORCE and FINNLO BIO FORCE EXTREME.

In BIO FORCE, two nitrogen cylinders replace heavy conventional weight stacks.

Stressless computer technology

Cardio equipment featuring Stressless computers are perfectly tailored to the needs of fitness athletes looking for intuitive operation. The advantage of the Stressless computer: One button = one function! This makes the computer child's play to operate and a user manual a thing of the past. All of the important workout data can be viewed at a glance on the high-quality blue backlight display. Individual categories of information can be easily selected at the turn of a wheel. Stressless technology is integrated in selected elliptical trainers as well as stationary bikes and recumbent bikes such as the VARON STRESSLESS.

The innovative computers on FINNLO Stressless models ensure ease of operation and health-oriented functions.

Finnlo Technologie Stressless Computer

Using the generator principle to provide power

Cardio equipment designed around the generator principle work without batteries or other power sources, getting all of the energy they need from a built-in generator. The training computer, fan and electromagnetic brake are supplied solely by the energy generated during exercise. This allows the athlete to work out anywhere, independently of power sources, while conserving the Earth's resources. The generator principle was successfully integrated in selected elliptical trainers and ergometers such as the FINNLO MAXIMUM ERGOMETER from the FINNLO MAXIMUM product line.

Double transmission system

The double transmission system doubles flywheel rotation in elliptical trainers and combines the classic movement of an elliptical trainer with the drive of a professional indoor cycle. The result is a high-intensity workout, i.e. a workout with low resistance yet high RPM that burns up to 25% more calories than conventional elliptical trainers. The Speed-Ellipsentrainer SPIRIT from the FINNLO MAXIMUM product line is equipped with the double transmission system.

Double Transmission System
Finnlo Technologie Kugellager

Hi-tech self-aligning ball bearings

The high-tech self-aligning ball bearings in FINNLO elliptical trainers facilitate perfect mechanical function and smooth interaction between flywheel and elliptical arms. All swivel joints are equipped with double ball bearings, making the design especially durable and ensuring smooth rotation.

Finnlo Facebook Fanpage Finnlo YouTube Channel
Finnlo Deutsch Finnlo English Finnlo Russland
Finnlo Deutsch Finnlo English Finnlo Russland

Technologien

FINNLO-Fitnessgeräte überzeugen durch innovative Technologien und Qualität

Mit immer neuen Innovationen setzt FINNLO entscheidende Maßstäbe. Zahlreiche Patente und Gebrauchsmuster dokumentieren die Fähigkeit von FINNLO, sich dem Fitnessmarkt anzupassen und auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden einzugehen. Dabei kommt es bei der Konzeption eines neuen Fitnessprodukts besonders auf die Qualität und Ergonomie, die Innovation und die neueste Computertechnik an.

Die Entwicklung der FINNLO-Fitnessgeräte, von der Idee über das Design bis hin zum Prototyp findet in der Unternehmenszentrale in Neu-Ulm statt. Außenstellen koordinieren die Herstellung und Qualitätssicherung der Produkte. Die Genauigkeit der Elektromagnetbremsen sowie eine ausgereifte Mechanik und Kugellagertechnik machen die Fitness-Marke FINNLO unschlagbar.

Finnlo Technologie

Computertechnik

Unsere Computertechnik gewährleistet eine besonders genaue Belastungssteuerung bei Crosstrainer- und Fahrradergometern. Für das Klasse A-Zertifikat wird jedes der FINNLO-Fitnessgeräte mit höchstem Anspruch computergesteuert nach DIN EN 957 eingestellt. Das gibt unseren Kunden die Sicherheit, nach genormten Richtlinien zu trainieren.

Finnlo Technologie

Qualität und Ergonomie

Der hohe Qualitätsstandard der FINNLO-Produkte zeigt sich in der auf Langlebigkeit ausgerichteten Verarbeitung und der Konzeption professioneller Trainingsergonomie. Die sehr geringen Pedalabstände bei unseren Ergometern und Crosstrainern ermöglichen einen besonders natürlichen Bewegungsablauf. Sattel und Lenker können flexibel und schnell verstellt werden

Geringer Pedalabstand für beste Trainingsergonomie und -ergebnisse. Der tiefe Einstieg ist besonders für ältere Sportler ideal.

Finnlo Technologie BioForce

Innovation

Die stetige Weiterentwicklung der Produkttechnik gibt unseren Kunden die Sicherheit, mit den Marken FINNLO und FINNLO MAXIMUM einen der weltweit besten Anbieter für gesundheitsorientierte Fitnessgeräte gewählt zu haben. Seit über 100 Jahren entwickeln wir Ideen für neue Produkte. Zahlreiche Patente und Neuentwicklungen zeigen die Innovationskraft des Unternehmens.

FINNLO BIO FORCE - die erste Kraftstation, die statt Gewichten mit geräuschloser TNT-Widerstands- technologie arbeitet.

Diese Technologien finden Sie in den FINNLO-Produkten

Rower Aquon Pro Widerstandseinstellung am Griff

Widerstandsverstellung direkt am Rudergriff

Zusätzlich bietet der FINNLO Aquon Pro Plus im Unterschied zum FINNLO Aquon Pro Ihnen die Möglichkeit den Widerstand bequem und schnell, direkt über den Rudergriff zu verstellen. So kann die Intensität bequem, ohne den Griff loszulassen und somit ohne Unterbrechung Ihrer Trainingseinheit angepasst werden.



FINNLO by HAMMER Aquon Pro Plus

Finnlo Maximum M3-bilateral

Bilaterales Training

Ungleichmäßige Körperhälften sind keine Seltenheit und jeder hat sie. Trotzdem dürfen diese nicht zu stark ausgeprägt sein, da ansonsten der Gelenksknorpel zu schnell verschleißt. Um dies vorzubeugen empfiehlt es sich bilaterale Übungen in jeden Trainingsplan mitaufzunehmen.

Beim bilateralen Training werden z.B. der linke und rechte Arm abwechselnd trainiert. Das hat nicht nur einen höheren koordinativen Stellenwert, sondern gleicht auch muskuläre Dysbalancen (Ungleichgewicht) aus. Einseitige Belastungen treten zum Beispiel bei Sportarten wie z.B. Golf oder Tennis auf. Auch beim Tragen der Handtasche oder eines Rucksacks wird eine Körperhälfte stärker beansprucht als die Andere. Oder aber die Schonhaltung nach einer Verletzung ist ein weiteres Beispiel einer Ursache von Muskeldysbalance.

Bilaterales Training und seine Vorteile:

  • Verbesserung der Koordination
  • Ausgleich von muskulären Dysbalancen
  • Verletzungsprophylaxe
  • Verbesserung der Tiefenmuskulatur
Diese Art an Trainingsform kann ideal an Kraftstationen ausgeübt werden, die diesen funktionellen Mehrwert bieten:

FINNLO MAXIMUM by HAMMER Kraftstation M3
FINNLO MAXIMUM by HAMMER Kraftstation M1
FINNLO by HAMMER Bio Force Extreme

Finnlo Technum USB

Halterung für Tablet und Smartphone inklusive USB Lade-Anschluss

Praktische Features findet man bei unseren Produkten ebenso wie technisch ausgeklügelte Systeme. Zum Beispiel bietet das Alpine Laufband eine Halterung bzw. Ablagemöglichkeit für Ihr Tablet oder Smartphone. Zudem können Sie dieses während des Trainings über die USB-Schnittstelle aufladen. Sehr praktisch also, um die Trainingszeit zusätzlich zum rechargen zu nutzen.

Folgende Fitnessgeräte aus unserem Sortiment besitzen die neue Halterung und USB Lade-Anschluss:

FINNLO by HAMMER Laufband Technum
FINNLO by HAMMER Laufband Alpine
FINNLO by HAMMER Ellipsentrainer E3000
FINNLO MAXIMUM S by HAMMER Ergometer B22

Finnlo Technologie BioForce TNT

Smart Lock-Technologie

Durch das intelligente Smartlock-System lassen sich die Gewichte in 4 kg Schritten bequem, schnell und einfach wechseln. Griff drehen – Gewicht einstellen – fertig! Mit einem Griff ist das gewünschte Trainingsgewicht an beiden Hantelseiten eingestellt.

Patentierte und innovative Technologie gepaart mit einzigartigem Design. Damit sind die FINNLO by HAMMER Smartlock-Hanteln der Hingucker in Ihrem Fitnessraum zu Hause. Lästiges Austauschen der Gewichte, ständiges Suchen von passenden Verstaumöglichkeiten der zahlreichen Hantelscheiben und unnötiger Platzverbrauch – mit dem Smartlock-Hantelsystem ist dem endlich ein Ende gesetzt. Die Smartlockhanteln finden Sie hier: Smart Lock Hantel-Set

Finnlo Technologie BioForce TNT

TNT-Stickstofftechnologie

Anstelle von Gewichten erzeugen die Kraftstationen mit TNT-Stickstofftechnologie (Total Nitrocell Technology) den Widerstand mit Stickstoff gefüllten Zylinder. Die Zylinder sind in sich geschlossen. Im Inneren befindet sich eine bewegliche Kolbenstange, die je nach gewähltem Widerstand den Stickstoff wenig bis stark komprimiert. So entsteht ein lautloser, ruckfreier und besonders gleichmäßiger Trainingswiderstand. Perfekt für das Training in Mietwohnungen oder am späten Abend. Die TNT-Technologie findet in der FINNLO BIO FORCE und der FINNLO BIO FORCE EXTREME Anwendung.

Zwei Stickstoffzylinder ersetzen an der BIO FORCE die schweren handelsüblichen Gewichtsblöcke.

Stressless Computer-Technologie

Cardiogeräte mit Stressless-Computern sind perfekt an die Bedürfnisse von Fitnesssportlern angepasst, die sich eine intuitive Bedienung wünschen. Der Vorteil des Stressless-Computers: Jede Funktion - eine Taste! Damit ist der Computer kinderleicht zu bedienen und macht eine Anleitung überflüssig. Alle wichtigen Trainingsdaten sind auf dem hochwertigen Blue Backlight-Display auf einen Blick erfassbar. Anwählen kann man die einzelnen Infobereiche ganz leicht über eine Drehscheibe. Die Stressless-Technologie ist in ausgewählten Crosstrainern sowie Fahrrad- und Sitzergometern wie z.B. dem VARON STRESSLESS integriert.

Die innovativen Computer der FINNLO Stressless-Modelle gewährleisten leichte Bedienbarkeit und gesundheitsorientierte Funktionen.

Finnlo Technologie Stressless Computer

Energienutzung durch Generator-Prinzip

Cardiogeräte mit Generator-Prinzip kommen ohne Stromquelle und Batterien aus und erhalten die benötigte Energie allein durch einen integrierten Generator. So werden der Trainingscomputer, der Ventilator und die elektromagnetische Bremse allein durch die beim Training entstehende Energie versorgt. Unabhängig von einer Stromquelle kann der Sportler überall trainieren und schont gleichzeitig die Ressourcen der Erde. Das Generatorprinzip wurde erfolgreich in ausgewählten Crosstrainern und Ergometern wie z.B. dem FINNLO MAXIMUM ERGOMETER aus der FINNLO MAXIMUM-Produktlinie integriert.

Double-Transmission-System

Das Double-Transmission System verdoppelt die Scheibenrotation der Crosstrainer und verbindet die klassische Bewegung der Ellipsentrainer mit dem Antrieb professioneller Indoorcycles. So ist auch ein High-Intensitäts-Training, also ein Training mit geringem Widerstand, aber hoher Umdrehungszahl, möglich, bei dem bis zu 25% mehr Kalorien verbrannt werden als auf konventionellen Crosstrainern. In der FINNLO MAXIMUM Produktlinie ist der Speed-Ellipsentrainer SPIRIT mit dem Double-Transmission-System ausgestattet.

Double Transmission System
Finnlo Technologie Kugellager

Hi-Tech Pendelkugellager

Die Hi-Tech Pendelkugellager in den FINNLO Crosstrainer sorgen für perfekte Mechanik und ein reibungsloses Zusammenspiel von Schwungscheibe und Crosstrainer-Arm. Alle Drehgelenke sind 2-fach kugelgelagert - das macht die Konstruktion besonders langlebig und garantiert einen harmonischen Rundlauf.